Computer Products

July 6, 2008 at 11:35 am (computers, pink!) (, )

So, I like the colour pink. I was so happy to find a pink keyboard, mouse and mouse pad at the same time that my mouse died.

Except now I find out that these aren’t really made to be user friendly at all. The more I game the worse the mouse seems. The more I try to type assignments, the worse the keyboard is. The mousepad has many faults, which is odd for a piece of material that sits on your desk and doesn’t do anything beyond that.

So basically us pink lovers don’t do anything super extensive with the computer and therefore only need subpar equipment. No gaming or researching or assignmenting for the vapid pink lovers. Even typing up this blog post is too much typing for my keyboard.

I need to buy new ones after work tomorrow before I go insane, but I sure will miss the pink 😦

5 Comments

  1. Computer Products said,

    […] Kyle wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptSo, I like the colour pink. I was so happy to find a pink keyboard, mouse and mouse pad at the same time that my mouse died. Except now I find out that these aren’t really made to be user friendly at all. The more I game the worse the mouse seems. The more I try to type assignments, the worse the keyboard is. The mousepad has many faults, which is odd for a piece of material that sits on your desk and doesn’t do anything beyond that. So basically us pink lovers don’t do anything super extensive with the computer and therefore only need subpar equipment. No gaming or researching or assignmenting for the vapid pink lovers. Even typing up this blog post is too much typing for my keyboard. I need to buy new ones after work tomorrow before I go insane, but I sure […] […]

  2. hellonhairylegs said,

    It seems that everything (apart from food products) just falls apart. If it is pink and/ or glittery it disintegrates before your eyes. Dang consumerist culture.

  3. whyimbitter said,

    hellonhairylegs, IBTP that my brother’s black keyboard works perfectly well and didn’t fall apart. And also that they don’t make awesome gamer keyboards in pink.

  4. hellonhairylegs said,

    And if they do something in pink they feel the need to stick kittens or flowers on it. -sigh-

    The worst thing is when they think they’re sooo clever for painting something pink and marketing it to women that they shove the price up ten dollars just for kicks.

  5. Bookmarks about Products said,

    […] – bookmarked by 2 members originally found by jtong on July 14, 2008 Computer Products https://whyimbitter.wordpress.com/2008/07/06/computer-products/ – bookmarked by 4 members […]

Leave a Reply

