Moving Day

October 2, 2008 at 2:51 am (Nigel, personal)

Is this weekend sometime.  Not sure what my internet situation will be like for awhile.  I’m hoping to leave my computer behind and use the net connection at Nigel’s house until I have it set up, but this feels like a stupid move.  I’m unlikely to want to hang around much once I’ve got my own place. 

This relationship is over.  Not in a ‘we just had a massive argument and now I’m speaking in anger’ way, or a ‘I’m so upset and I don’t know what to do’ way.  It’s just over.  There’s nothing there. 

The plan was to move out but stay together to see if that improves anything.  It’s no longer the plan in my mind.  I cannot wait for the freedom and independence of moving out.  I won’t be living alone, but I also won’t be living with anyone who will try to control what I do.  And if my roommate doesn’t stick to a cleaning schedule, arse kicking will ensue.

I have not felt this relieved in five years.  Just to use a cliche that is very true, it feels as if a weight has been lifted from my shoulders.  I smile more too. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Shukriyya said,

    Good luck with everything! 🙂

Leave a Reply

