Songs

February 17, 2009 at 9:20 pm (music, personal)

I’m feeling a bit drained at the moment, so in lieu of individual, meaningful posts that no one’s going to read or care about, I’m just going to quote some lyrics I’ve been liking recently.  Will expand if needed.

Seein’ Red by Unwritten Law

I’m seein red
Don’t think you’ll have to see my face again


And swallow your pride and drown
When there’s no place left to go
Maybe thats when you will know

Just Like A Pill by Pink

Run just as fast as I can
To the middle of nowhere
To the middle of my frustrated fears
And I swear you’re just like a pill
Instead of makin’ me better, you keep makin’ me
ill
You keep makin’ me ill

Crystal Ball, also by Pink

Drinking wine and thinking bliss, is on the other side of this

Please Don’t Leave Me, Pink again

I always say how I don’t need you
But it’s always gonna come right back to this …

How did I become so obnoxious,
What is it with you that makes me act like this,
I’ve never been this nasty,
Cant you tell that this is just a contest..

Actually, anything by Pink.  Just go read and/or listen to them all.  ‘Sober’ and ‘The One That Got Away’ are definitely ones whose lyrics also haunt me these days.  Go.  Read and listen.

3 Comments

  1. Chally said,

    ‘individual, meaningful posts that no one’s going to read or care about’

    Reading, caring, over here. 🙂

  2. Shukriyya said,

    Same, over here.

  3. whyimbitter said,

    thank you 🙂 I think I should stop writing blog posts when I’m in a funk and feeling depressed. It might make for slightly more upbeat posts!

Leave a Reply

