Happy?

October 15, 2009 at 1:42 pm (personal)

I haven’t started the anti-depressants yet.  Since getting home from my trip (just over a week ago), I’ve been… happy?  I missed everything about my life so much while I was away that I’ve been forced to conclude I actually am fairly ok with where everything is.

I have a massive circle of friends, all of whom love me.  I love my job.  I love my brother and sister and they’re super supportive when I need them to be.  I love my house!  Everything seems pretty good. 

I’m not saying it’s all perfect, but I’d hate it if it was.  I’m just saying I like where my life is at the moment and where it’s headed and I’m fairly ok with everything.  I haven’t felt overwhelming sadness or frustration since I got home.  That’s the longest I’ve gone without those in a long time. 

So is it happiness?  Will it last?  Who knows.  But I’m holding off on the pills for as long as I can.

Leave a Reply

