Emptying my Bookmarks Menu

October 22, 2009 at 10:16 pm (feminism)

I’ve been pretty slack with the posting lately.  If it makes you all feel any better, I’ve also been slack with uni work, keeping in touch with (most of) my friends and family, slightly slack at my day job, and 100% slack at house work – meaning I haven’t done any in a good long while.  I have been thinking of posts to write for months and months, I just haven’t written anything.  And sometimes, by the time I sit down to write the post, it’s no longer relevant.

However I am sick of how many bookmarks I have crying out for the blogging they were intended for.  So I’m doing a link roundup with a (very!) brief summary, instead of full posts on each.  Here you go readers, entries that are written better than mine would have been anyway:

Not long after posting this, I came across Chally’s response to this other post.  Thought it was an interesting post and much more eloquent than I could be.

In the same vein as my t-shirts series, I found this at The Frisky – a site I cannot help but read daily.  Quite an awesome find that was.

After posting about my habit of nicknaming the boys men in my life, I found this, also at The Frisky.

And four awesome reads I’ve had sitting bookmarked for way too long:

‘The Terrible Bargain We Have Regretfully Struck’ at Shakesville

‘Sex is not just a book by Madonna’ at The Hand Mirror

An Interview with Liz Funk at Blue Milk

‘Not good enough’ at Wallaby

Trust me when I tell you that I have not done any of these links justice by dumping them into one post like this, and that you should just go read them.  They’re worth it, or they wouldn’t have lasted this long in my bookmarks menu.

Leave a Reply

